Quiero Recordar

Here is a piece I wrote a while back.  It sounds much better in Spanish, I think, but I’ve translated it into English as well for your convenience.

Quiero Recordar

 

La poesía es olvidada

Quiero recordar

Quizás estoy equivocada

Y sigue endurar

Porque es imposible

Existir sin

Alguno mas profundible

Aunque lo ignoramos hasta fin

Quiero mirar una flor

Y ver

Una historia del amador

Y ser

Afectado por la luna, el viento, y el sol

Imagino una querida debajo del arbol

cherry_tree_evergreen_park_washington-normal

I Want to Remember

Poetry is forgotten

I want to remember

Perhaps I’m wrong

And it lives on

Because it is impossible

To exist without

Something deeper

Though we ignore it

I want to look at a flower

And see

A story of lovers

And be

Affected by the moon, the wind, and the sun

I envision my beloved beneath the trees

Leave a Reply

