Starfall is officially published!

I know that I usually post on Wednesdays (don’t worry, there will still be a Wednesday post this week), but I wanted to share something exciting with you.  My first novel is now available!  It’s the first installment of a Fantasy trilogy I’m writing called Starfall.  For anyone who enjoys the genre of fantasy, new worlds, drama, action, romance, and adventure, this is the book for you.  If you feel inclined to give it a read as I hope you do, it’s available on Amazon.com and Createspace.com, and soon it will be available elsewhere as well, so keep an eye out.  Online reviews, both on amazon.com and on blogs, help tremendously, so if you read the book and enjoy it, please rate the book and share your experience.

Starfall takes place in an entirely new fantasy world.  It follows the paths of two twin brothers named Ducasus and Malleus, who are born into slavery on a plantation in the country of Flaroria, waiting for the day when their stars might fall, giving them a new life and a chance of escape.  After all, everyone has a star- only most people miss theirs.  If anyone is vigilant enough and fortunate enough to see their star careen to the earth and then find it, they are able to choose a gift, and having a gift changes everything.

To read the official description, click here.

I’m very excited to finally be able to share a full-length work of fiction with you.  I hope that it entertains you, encourages you, inspires you, and just maybe gives a new perspective.  (See what I did there? ; )  Happy reading, friends.

3 comments on “Starfall is officially published!

  1. IndieMcGee says:

    CONGRATS! I’m very much looking forward to reading it.

  2. leslie says:

    I’m always helping to find good books for my son. As I saw a post on facebook from your mom, Roxanne, that you just wrote a book, I wonder if this would be a good book for a 14 year old boy who loves Star Wars, Lord of the Rings, Harry Potter…I really like him to read Christian, but am ok with not, as long as it doesn’t cross boundaries with profanity, immorality, and anti-biblical views. What is your opinion on that & do you carry the same faith as your mother & father?

    • Hi, Leslie. I’m a Christian, if that’s what you’re asking, so I certainly hope my book doesn’t espouse an anti-biblical view of the world. If you’d like a better picture of where I’m coming from, read a few of my posts on this blog. Starfall is definitely appropriate for a 14 year-old to read.

      If your son loves Lord of the Rings and Harry Potter and Star Wars, then he would probably enjoy my book. J.R.R. Tolkien is one of my greatest inspirations as a writer, incidentally. He’s a large part of the reason I started writing fantasy literature.

Leave a Reply

